“MY BEST FRIEND WAS A “CHICK GIRL”, Songs for rachael (1)

The album has the songs written when we were together that form a musical chronology of our friendship….as well as lots of tracks praising the corporate boot licking war criminals in government and their hangers-on…as well as all your poetry my darling girl, there are more tracks to be added shortly. http://www.thedeathofrachaelkeogh.com/190327276

The majority of songs about the scum sucking bottom feeders is on page 2 http://www.thedeathofrachaelkeogh.com/190327294

SONG FOR RACHAEL

This was the second song I wrote for my darling girl, an instrumental as Rachael did not wish it to have lyrics that would draw attention to her, due to the terrible and cruel shame associated with borderline personality disorder. Even when Rachael was alive, hearing this song would reduce me to tears, reminding me of the pain and shame she felt. Rachael was a hopeless romantic and so the artwork is by one of her favorite artists, the per-raphaelite painter John Waterhouse, many of which were on the the theme of the Arthurian myth of the lady of Shallot (shown opposite) who died breaking a curse in search of true love, a curse that was also upon my darling girl, with the same tragic result. The Lady of Shallot was Rachael’s avatar when we met, of which she had a very large print that had pride of place on our wall.

OUR CHICKY-CHICKY WORLD

This song was written to cheer up my darling girl during a difficult period she was going through. Rachael had dubbed us the “Chick family” and it was the happiest family that Rachael and I had ever had, including our pet tabby Minxamena and greyhound Mischka, both rescue animals. All the lyrics are derived from Rachael’s description of her “bibbies” that she loved so much.

I JUST WANTED YOU TO KNOW

This song was written for Rachael’s 40th birthday. The lyrics are written to convey how much her friendship means to me, and that I will always be her friend, as those suffering from borderline personality disorder believe that long term relationships are not possible because it is only a matter of time before the other person realizes how awful and unworthy they are. I was the only person who ever knew she felt this way, and the only friend she had she knew she would never lose.

SHE WAS A FRIEND TO ME

My darling girl also had to contend with a heart breaking struggle with borderline personality disorder. This is a very difficult condition to cope with and those that suffer are so misunderstood. Rachael’s innate gentle beauty was the reason we were able to form such a strong friendship of genuine unconditional love. The more time that passes the more I realise just what a unique and beautiful human being Rachael Keogh was. I believe that few of us are blessed with the good fortune to know a pure and gentle soul like Rachael, to have been able to call her friend a rare privilege, to be worthy to fight for her honor requires everything I have to give and she will get nothing less, my only fear is I may fail her. Not a day goes by when you are not foremost in my thoughts Rachael, you are irreplaceably my darling girl and will always my best friend until the day I draw my last breath.

‘BOUT RACH

TINFOIL CAT

SHE TURNS HEADS

SATANIC ILLUMINATI ROCK RITUAL

MY NAME IS KEEFE-PARASITE, LIAR, MURDERER, THIEF

SAME TIME NEXT YEAR

Leave a Reply

